Week of 13 February

Another lovely week! Jeremy and I went on a very interesting audio tour of the House of Parliament and had  delicious afternoon tea there in the Terrace Pavilion beside the Thames.  They source all their food from Britian – and so they should you say! wp_20170215_010. It was fascinating to be in the locations that frequently appear on the TV.  Did you know that Michael Jackson, on a tour, wanted to buy the throne in the House of Lords!!

Sourcing organic foods to ensure we get the full nutritional value is a project in itself.  We have bought organic vegetables from the supermarket and from our old farm shop near Odiham when I was in the area.  My diet includes more cruciferous vegetables – I have been blitzing brussel sprouts and the best accompaniment I have found is an orange with some milled flaxseed! The onion family have good anti cancer properties so I am increasing my intake of leeks, onions and shallots…. and mints to sort out bad breath……

Had another pamper session at the Pink Place and had some valentine nails and a relaxing reflexology session.  One of the ladies made nut free carrot cake which had raisons instead and was lovely and moist.

wp_20170214_001-2

wp_20170214_004

For the first time, I met someone who had taken the same targeted drug as myself and had worse problems with her skin than I did.    Just shows how we respond differently to the same chemo drugs.

I had a lovely short break in Brixham visiting Gaynor.   We enjoyed walks to Berry Head and the café there with its homemade menu.  Everything sounded great. Our cake was banana, fudge and pecan! Yes we shared it!  And when in sunny Dartmouth we walked to the Castle and mooched around the town  enjoying some delicious cakes in the French patisserie, Saveurs .  Here’s my coffee mousse cake.  Exquisite! Another great week!

Leave a Reply

