Home Again

So very nice to be back home!  Thanks for your good wishes. I had a 10 hour wait which was very unfortunate as it meant I had arrived at hospital 7am having fasted.  But at 9.30 I was permitted a slice of toast and coffee. However,  by 4pm when the registrar and anaesthetist came to see me in my little room I was famished, weepy and wobbly.  Jeremy wasn’t permitted to stay so I had been on my own.  TV, radio and a book hadn’t helped calm my mind.  Mr Cecil did only the laparoscopy in the end – he decided he wouldn’t be able to remove the ovaries and all the cancerous tissue surrounding them.  The major surgery (earmarked for end May) would do that.  But on a positive he had a good look around – I was ‘out’ for 2.5 hours!  He found nothing that would prevent his team doing major surgery.  Naturally I’m rather sore and not venturing very far….

Leave a Reply

