Week of 15 May

I write this whilst being attached to my new oxygen concentrator! This week, rather spookily, I was sent this link to an article in the Daily Mail (you know you love the Daily Mail…).  It’s about someone in a similar situation and she too is on an oxygen and juicing therapy. My masticating juicer arrived this week too and I will tell you more in a later post.  I agree the positive mental attitude is very important though I prefer to continue with my 80% plant based diet rather than go vegan like her….

http://dailym.ai/2rgSZwM

And then there was the BBC2 programme on Wednesday night this week: A Time to Live. Very moving! There’s a frequently used quote by American writer and civil right activist Maya Angelou, ‘’My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humour and some style.’’ Very topical!

So I have started the oxygen therapy this week (see new page on Wellbeing, Complementary Therapies). I am using my concentrator for 30-60 minutes a day and have already noticed that I have more energy than normal. Everyone should have one…Though that was not the reason why I purchased it. On the subject of energy – hate to think what the leccie bill will be like next time round….Hayho!

              

So to the matter of cake: this week I went out with Marion, Lindsay, Judy and Janet and we had afternoon tea at Waddesdon Manor – Rothchild’s gaff. Shame about the rain as it bucketed all day and so we didn’t see the cerise tulips in the parterre garden close to but only from an upper window. The garden still looked exquisite as was the afternoon tea. It comprises a savoury plate and then a tier of sweet fancies. A visit to Waddesdon is not complete without a purchase from the wine shop….

Mum and I had coffee and cake at the Yew Tree garden centre, before going house to house for Christian Aid.  Here’s Mum with a slice of lemon cake. This is Christian Aid week though I’ve seen little advertising to say so.  I’ll let you know our total in a later post.

Leave a Reply

