Week of 29 May

Holiday over! Back to work on Project All Clear! Back to the Oxygen Therapy and I started the Juicing Therapy this week using the Silvercrest Slow Juicer that Which recommend.  I have been juicing broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, apples, ginger, brussels and beets and its great – no bits, pure juice.  So the idea is I juice on a regular basis throughout the day – when I’m home that is……  The therapy, if you follow it to the letter, suggests juicing (and drinking) on the hour every hour to flood the body with the essential nutrients.  I have created a new page on the Juicing Therapy under Wellbeing and Complementary Therapies with the anti-cancer recipe from Jason Vale the Juice Master!

A highlight this week was a trip to London. Jeremy and I had to go to apply for our Russian Visas at an office near the Barbican.  It wasn’t as time consuming as we anticipated probably because we had all the paperwork completed correctly!  We had time to take in Trafalgar Square, walk down the Mall and back through St James’ Park, have a late lunch in St Martin’s Crypt and then head home as he was due on a night shift.  An errand that turned out to be a nice day!

In spite of all the cruciferous vegetables I am consuming, I had some treats this week and consumed some delicious cake. Mum and I went to the Tea Cosy and I had a slice of their chocolate cake.  Yum! The Tea Cosy really is the best place for delicious cake.  Then Penny and I met up at Mocha Choc where we indulged in large slices of Sylvana’s Orange and Almond (gluten free as well)!  They will be sadly missed when they leave for Gibralter.

                

I also met Shirley this week for a catchup in Hungerford  for coffee and cake at Eden’s Baking.  It’s run by a lovely young man and Shirley had a slice of his chocolate cake and I had an orange cake. Scrummy!  And we still had room for lunch too (after our walk along the canal that is)….

The Christian Aid week donations are still coming in and the counting continues – just 4 more red bags to get back from volunteers and I’ll be able to give you a total for Wash Common…..

 

Leave a Reply

